Heng LIU

Heng LIU, percussion principle of National Center for the Performing Arts Orchestra , executive director of Chinese percussion the association, artist of MEINL Percussion, MEINL Cymbals, Innovative Percussion, Marimba One, and Remo.


Heng LIU studied percussion from childhood with his father Yaguang LIU, professor of percussion at Xi 'an Conservatory of Music. In 2005, he was admitted to the Central Conservatory of Music. He studied with professor Gang LIU and professor Biao LI successively and obtained bachelor's and master's degrees. By the time he was 18, liu heng had won the first price in the "National Youth Percussion Competition". Heng LIU was invited by the "Italian International Percussion Competition" as a percussion jury, and held master classes and special concerts, and in the annual "International Network Percussion Competition" as a jury, Heng LIU is also the jury of "National Youth Percussion Competition".


Major cities in China from 2017 to 2019, LIU opened the improvisation and interactive Percussion trip - "Give me one hour ", including Tiaoqiao Art Center in Beijing, Shanghai Oriental Art Center, Xi 'An concert hall, Shijiazhuang Center for the Performing Arts, etc., using live fully and interactive way of playing will rich percussion music world to the audience.


Now, Heng LIU has published two albums: "percussion visionary --Heng LIU Percussion Concert" and "DRUMS", an original album released by "Hei Chao Duo" with famous drummer Yanchao Li, as well as his personal column "Heng LIU said" in music weekly.


As a percussion performer, Heng LIU has traveled to various music festivals around the world. They include Italian International Percussion Competition and Festival, Greek International Percussion Competition and Festival, NCPA International Percussion Festival, Beijing International Electronic Music Festival, Beijing Modern Music Festival, Jazz Shanghai Music Festival, Strawberry Music Festival, MIDI Festival and so on.


At the same time, LIU has created more than 30 works, such as percussion ensemble piece   "The "General", "Memory", "Face2Face", percussion and electronic music "Delay", "Percumotion" percussion solo "Rain the Blind Monk", "Wild LEO ", "Poem" and so on, and in 2016, with China's Traditional Percussion solo piece "Gazing on Mountain TAI" won the 1st price of "China Traditional Music Festival - CCOM ethnic Percussion works collection competitoin".


In 2019, Heng LIU won "Best Work Awards of" and "Best All-round Percussionist" of "2019 Drummmer's Ceremony".

刘恒

刘恒,国家大剧院管弦乐团打击乐声部首席,中国打击乐协会常务理事, MEINL打击乐、MEINL镲片、Innovative Percussion、Marimba One、Remo鼓皮国际代言人。


刘恒自幼随父亲西安音乐学院打击乐教授刘亚光学习打击乐,于2005年考入中央音乐学院大学,先后师从刘刚教授,李飚教授,获得学士、硕士学位。18岁时,刘恒已经荣获了“全国青少年打击乐比赛”专业青年组第一名。刘恒曾受“意大利国际打击乐比赛”邀请,担任打击乐评委,并举办大师班以及专场音乐会,并于每年一届的“国际网络打击乐比赛”担任评委,同时刘恒也是“全国青少年打击乐比赛”评委。


2017-2019年,刘恒在中国各大城市开启了“即兴与互动打击乐专场音乐会 -《给我一小时》”,其中包括北京天桥艺术中心、上海东方艺术中心、西安音乐厅、石家庄大剧院等,运用现场完全即兴与互动的演奏方式将丰富的打击乐音乐世界带给观众。


现如今,刘恒已经出版发行了两张专辑:《打击乐梦想家-刘恒西洋打击乐音乐会》以及与著名鼓手李彦超组成的“黑超二重奏”发行的原创专辑《鼓.达人》,并在《音乐周报》开设个人专栏“刘恒说乐”。


刘恒以打击乐演奏家的身份,足迹遍及世界各大音乐节。其中包括意大利国际打击乐比赛及艺术节,希腊国际打击乐比赛及艺术节,国家大剧院国际打击乐节,北京国际电子音乐节,北京现代音乐节,爵士上海音乐节,草莓音乐节,迷笛音乐节等。


同时,刘恒已创作30余首打击乐曲目及委约作品,如打击乐重奏《将军》、《回忆》、《面对面》,打击乐与电子音乐《Delay》、《Percumotion》,打击乐独奏《狂野狮子座》、《诗》等,并于2016年凭借中国民族打击乐独奏作品《望岳》荣获“中央音乐学院中国民族音乐节-中国民族打击乐作品征集比赛”一等奖。


2019年,刘恒荣获“新时代2019中国鼓手颁奖典礼”“年度中国优秀打击乐作品奖”和“年度中国优秀全能打击乐演奏家奖”。


作为跨界打击乐演奏家,刘恒曾经与陶喆、莫文蔚、常石磊、袁娅维、子曰秋野、李偲菘、李伟菘、老狼等著名音乐人合作演出并参与音乐制作。